Genius hour 1 reflection

My main topic my genius hour that I researched about was related to botany, as it involved the mass planting of trees. I chose the topic of “botany” because it would improve the  environment of our societies and communities. Everything that I learned was somehow linked to plants, such as easy plants to grow or highly nutrient filled edible plants. I learned about farming techniques to effectively grow plants. I also learned about certain plants and their health benefits, such as Moringa Oleifera, a plant loaded with . The Genius hour assignment helped me sense the importance of plants to humans and the environment. I realized that I was not the only person working towards the goal of establishing free food forests, that certainly gave a little bit more courage to work for that. I received some moral help in a way that helped me encourage me. My future topic will probably related be related to  men’s violence against women, and this totally helps a huge amount of people, mainly women, and siding with them might help them get the same type of encouragement I received to fight for a cause.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *